Kofa NWR – Arizona Landscapes

December 12, 2015 at 6:52 am (National Wildlife Refuges (US Fish & Wildlife), Nature, Nature photography, Photography, Southwest Landscapes) (, )

 

Kofa NWR, Arizona sunrise

Kofa NWR, Arizona sunrise

Any excuse for a road trip:  I moved to Oklahoma for a better job, and I stopped at some scenic places enroute.

Kofa-NWR,-AZ--sunrise-(3)-copy

Almost as soon as I crossed from California into Arizona I started seeing saguaro cactus.

Kofa-NWR,-AZ--sunrise-(6)-copy

I didn’t know that Kofa National Wildlife Refuge had such dramatic landscapes.  I arrived there at sunset, camped out, and then woke at dawn for the “golden hour.”

Kofa-NWR,-AZ--sunrise-(4)-copy

I didn’t see much in the way of birds or wildlife, but my love of saguaros kept me busy for the few hours I was there.

Kofa-NWR-AZ-early-morning-(52)-copy-2

There are bighorn sheep in them thar hills.  And now some saguaro portraits.

Kofa-NWR-AZ-early-morning-(35)-copy

Kofa-NWR-AZ-early-morning-(48)-copy-2

 

Kofa-NWR-AZ-early-morning-(41)-copy-2

Kofa-NWR-AZ-early-morning-(27)-copy

Kofa-NWR-AZ-early-morning-(23)-copy

Kofa-NWR-AZ-early-morning-(19)-copy

Kofa-NWR-AZ-early-morning-(7)-copy

Kofa-NWR,-AZ--sunset-(9)-copy

Feel free to reblog or share

Website:  CindyMcIntyre.com

Purchase these images here.

Online gallery:  Smugmug and Fine Art America

Join my Facebook Page

Contact:  cindy at cindymcintyre.com

Leave a Reply

